Candidate

I am happy to announce that as of Saturday, I am a Candidate for ministry of Word and Sacrament in the Presbyterian Church (USA). I am thrilled and thankful for all those who have been supporting me along the way. God is good!

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Candidate”

  1. dowlinglawoffice Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    Elaine
    Norman, OK

  2. Sara J. Green Says:

    Thanks, Elaine : )

  3. Brenda Says:

    Congratulations! Are you taking Hebrew this summer in addition to field ed or summer language only? Sounds like life will get ever busier for you with the candidacy.

  4. Sara J. Green Says:

    Thanks, Brenda : ) I am only doing Hebrew this summer. I tried to find a church placement for the summer but that didn’t pan out. I have a field ed placement lined up for the academic year though so that’s good. : )

  5. jen Says:

    congratulations bean! i’m proud to know you! way to go. plus, i am really glad you’re taking hebrew this summer. will you tell me one marvelous thing every week on your blog?

    and again, congratulations from all the clamoring fishes.

    much love, fc

  6. wsmclean Says:

    Congratulations!!

    Another big step toward ordination and then summer Hebrew & GA. Sounds like a very busy few months. Hope you have a great summer and get to take a deep breath at some point!

  7. Sara J. Green Says:

    Thanks Jen : ) I am not sure if I will be able to do one thing a week but I will try to blog about it as I am able! : )

    Bill – As for the deep breaths, I hope to take quite a few in the month of June : )

Leave a Reply

