The Rim of Life

A beautiful prayer by Sue Monk Kidd

To be fully human, fully, myself,
To accept all that I am, all that you envision,
This is my prayer.
Walk with me out to the rim of life,
Beyond security.
Take me to the exquisite edge of courage
And release me to become.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “The Rim of Life”

  1. Kim Shimer Says:

    Love the poem! Thanks for sharing. I’m interested in contacting you about a possible book review/author blog post. Can you email me with the best way to reach you?

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Thanks, Kim! I have just started grad school so my apologies for the late response! If there is still interested for a book review author blog post, please e-mail me at thepinkhammer(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

