Above the Mason-Dixon Line

Time is flying.  I found out in February that I was accepted to Princeton Theological Seminary and I am amazed that it is already MAY.  Wow.  Where did March and April go?  I am excited for sure, but there are a lot of things left for me to figure out.  I will have to down-size but, yeah…that’s putting it lightly.  I will be moving from a 2-bedroom apartment that I live in by myself to a dorm room the size of my dining room.  Yikes.  I have to figure out how I am going to get stuff up to NJ and see about findind a place to store some boxes that I don’t want to bring up there with me. 

It has been 15 years since I have lived above the Mason-Dixon Line.  I went to visit campus at the end of march and I loved it.  It is smaller than I thought it would be.  But I like that.  Being that I got my undergraduate degree at a state school with 46,000 students everything you did there was more of a business transaction than an interaction between two human beings.  I am sure there are things I will have to adjust to about living in a “fish bowl” so to speak, but I am looking forward to the small community atmosphere.  The campus was very quiet too.  I couldn’t hear the interstate!!!  I love that.  Where I live now I feel like you can never get away from the noise. 

So yeah…I’m looking forward to it.  Just a few weeks of work left and then to figure stuff out.  Should be interesting.  : )

Miller Chapel

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

