Pumping Iron

I have started lifting weights.  I can definitely see myself getting into it too.  Since I am at the YMCA, I get to meet with someone who is practically a personal trainer but don’t have the pay the expensive cost of a persosnal trainer.  And they have this kick butt system that keeps track of all you do and helps you esure you are doing each station correctly with respect to range of motion and the time it takes to lift and lower the weight.  Pretty neat.  So here’s my info after three workouts:

WEIGHTS

   jan-fitlinxx2   jan-fitlinxx4

CARDIO 

jan-fitlinxx1  jan-fitlinxx3

It is somewhat depressing that they equated my cardio work as “1 sundae” but I was actually just walking to get backin the swing of things. The idea of lifting an entire elephant is pretty awesome!  But yeah…I TOTALLY dig the charts and stuff!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pumping Iron”

  1. EJ Says:

    Keep going, Pinkhammer!

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    I lifted more today. Woot woot! Say good by to those love handles!

Leave a Reply

