CDs vs. mp3s

That’s it!  I’m done with CDs!  I have decided that I am not going to buy any more CDs.  I have spent a ton of time this evening ripping CDs to my computer to catch up with all the CDs that I already have, but I will not buy any more!  It’s too much work.  That said, I think CDs are going to become pretty cheap very soon (who knows…maybe not) so if that’s the case, I might buy them to save money.  But other than that, it’s mp3s for me!  Okay…that is all.

ArtNow314

Photo by: ArtNow314

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “CDs vs. mp3s”

  1. fishclamor Says:

    oh i love cd’s. but i came from the album generation. i like to commit to a full cd and then not think about it. plus, the sound is better, but not quite as good as vinyl. go vinyl! true, i sold a bunch of my best albums when cd’s came out because they were so easy…well don’t throw out your cd’s. i would take them!

    here’s to the commitment of choosing to play a whole cd!

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    *smile* I’m not throwing out the CDs. I’m just not going to buy any more. You can still buy the whole album in mp3s too.

Leave a Reply

