Kids

fly again

Photo by: fly again

No, this is not a post about baby goats.  It is a post of how amazed I am at how many of my friends have children.  I have come to realize this via Facebook.  Otherwise I really wouldn’t have a clue.  Literally every day I see that one of my friends has posted photos of their kids.  There are a few friends who have multiple children.  There were a couple times I was talking on the phone with a friend who has three children under the age of 5 and thatwas some amazing birth control.  (Just to be clear, that’s a joke.  Get it?  Ha ha?)  On a serious note, all the way through college, I wanted to get married and have children so much it hurt.  (Only a mild exaggeration.)  While it wasn’t all I wanted, I had hopes of leaving college with a BA and an MRS. degree.  (Hah!  Another joke!)  Well, that didn’t happen.  What’s neat is that while I still desire to get married and would like to have kids one day (and/or adopt) it is not something I pine away for.  Some of my times of loneliness have been intense, but all in all, I am kinda glad that I don’t have children.  My mom had me when she was 21 (a week shy of 22) and when I think about how if I had done the same I would have a 7 year old right now it makes me think, “That would be crazy!”  Yes, if that had happened, I wouldn’t be saying the same thing but don’t ruin my point!  One thing I can say, I feel more equipped to have children now than I did 7 years ago.  And I have a feeling I will feel more equipped a few years from now.  So while God is the only one who knows what the future holds, I think I am finally content with waiting for that time of life.  And that, my friends, is no small miracle.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Kids”

  1. fishclamor Says:

    oh pink pink my mommy loves your baby goat! that how she knows you love her. you forgot to say that you are my first true love! i love you.

    my mommy says she’s glad you’re finding peas. i love you. she likes peas alot. i love you. she eats swiss cheese and sugarsnap burritos. i love you. come play with us today.

    love, mc, your favorite kid goat

Leave a Reply

