Arise and Shine

I have been having a difficult time getting up in the mornings for a while now.  I even went so far as to move my CD alarm clock to the other side of my bedroom and change the CD to something I thought would be more encouraging.  This has not helped.  I have continued to reset the alarm to the last possible moment I can get up an still make it to work on time.  It is very helpful that work is a 3 minute walk from my front door. 

In the past, I have been able to get up and read/journal/pray/etc. and it makes me sad that I am not doing this recently.  I think maybe I may try to see if getting up to blog is a good incentive.  Maybe I can try to do an early morning devotional post with reflections on a passage or something.  It is obvious I need to think of creative ways to revitalise my time with God ’cause what I have been doing just isn’t working.

Here’s to trying new things.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Arise and Shine”

  1. lwayswright Says:

    Getting up in the morning stinks…I wouldlove to stay in bed till I just wanted to get up! I have foundnothing that prods me out of bed….the snooze button is just too tempting.

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Yeah…I hear ya. I did the snooze for a while but then started just resetting the alarm so I would get uninterrupted sleep. But it’s 6:30 and I’m up!

  3. Lorraine Says:

    I’ve solved this problem! Nothing like a cold nose shoved in my face to get me out of bed. lol… yah, not the most practical solution, but it works for me. :) (of course, when we got the dog I didn’t think of this consequence, but oh well….)

  4. I’m up! « The Pinkhammer Says:

    […] The Pinkhammer He who calls you is faithful and he will do it. >>> 1 thes 5.24 « Arise and Shine […]

  5. pinkhammer Says:

    Too funny. : ) I would actually really love to get a dog but I can’t where I live right now. And hearing my friends talk about all the woes of puppy training is making me have second thoughts anyway. Glad your fourlegged canine friend helps you get out of bed! : )

  6. Lorraine Says:

    But don’t forget that you don’t have to adopt a puppy. Someday when you live where you can have one, head over to the shelter and see all the adult doggies who would love a home. They estimated ours to be about 9 months old, which is considered a “teenager” in her breed (a border collie/black lab mix, they think). She was found as a stray but was sort-of housetrained. The shelter finished that training and we’ve only ever had one “problem”, and that was right after she arrived and was just stress I think. I know just what you mean about puppy training, which was why I did not want one! lol… (a friend just adopted a puppy and omg, it’s like having another crawling baby around the house — chewing, peeing, getting into things… no thank you! lol…)

  7. pinkhammer Says:

    Good point. I will file that away in my brain for future! : )

Leave a Reply

