Crickets, Ferries, and Prayers of the People

Just got back from my road trip to visit Ruth.  It was definitely a good trip.  It was my first blogger meet-up (and her’s too!) so I am glad we got to share that special “first.”  ; )  So just as I thought, Ruth is a super cool RevGal.  It was a short trip (I was there less than 24 hours) but here are my favorite moments:

  • – A fabulous hamburger grilled by Ruth’s husband
  • – Watching Ruth try to kill, but not squash a cricket (she succeeded!)
  • – Good conversation
  • – A trip across the river on a ferry pulled by a cable
  • – Stepping into a pulpit for the first time to lead the Prayers of the People.

Ruth’s church is small in number but big in heart.  I really enjoyed the service and it was nice to see how other folks do things.  Thanks for having me, Ruth.  : )

Photo by: D.E.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Crickets, Ferries, and Prayers of the People”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Sara, I’m so glad you could visit! (I’m also impressed that you discovered an actual website for White’s Ferry, I had no idea. I just ride the thing.) As you liked to say, God is “doing stuff” with you, and I think the next year is going to be amazing.

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    I have high hopes, I have high hopes, I’ve got high apple pie in the sky hopes…. : )

Leave a Reply

