Focus

So I didn’t sleep well last night.  Things are really busy at work and I keep thinking about all the stuff going on.  All the details of things we need to do.  It’s maddening really.  I just had a nice relaxing “wake up” though.  I had breakfast on my porch and then was motivated to do some things with my plants.  There are a few out there that I am not sure are going to make it.  I hope they do.  So maybe it would be helpful if I make one of my notorious lists:

  1. Read for Systematic Theology (there are three books I have to read portions of…here is one of them)
  2. Finish reading my book for Christian Leadership Development
  3. Start to find articles for Leadership Philosophy Paper (I need 10 so if you know of a good one let me know!)
  4. Write discussion board post for Systematic Theology.
  5. Finish reading for meeting with mentor on Sunday
  6. Read for Sunday School

I guess that’s all but the reading may not all get done.  I am behind in my leadership class.  *sigh*

In other news, I went out to dinner by myself last night. It’s odd for sure and I get some wondering looks when I tell them I need a table for one.  I called a few of my friends to join me, but spontaneity is not very successful in my life it seems.  That’s probably not a fair statement, but it seems like being spontaneous is losing popularity.  Everything has to be planned.  And everyone “has plans.”  Well, not everyone.  I often don’t “have plans.”  Anyway, I had a wonderful meal at Olive Garden.  I get the same thing every time because I love their Garlic Herb Chicken con Broccoli.  And I have leftovers.  I love leftovers.  They are great!

Well, I am off to….somewhere.  Somewhere away from here where I can hopefully FOCUS.

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Focus”

  1. heatherelizabeth Says:

    put me on your spontaneity speed dial, g-friend! rarely have definite plans. continued my diary of anne franck and gandhi bender friday night…

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Hah. Okay. I will keep that in mind! : )

  3. Ruth Says:

    If you lived nearby, I’d say — call me anytime. And remember we need to “make plans” for your visit. I’m feeling a little swamped with end of the year stuff with my daughters right now, and not feeling well. All things do pass.

  4. EJ Says:

    Hi! I’m here! Thank You for the invite.

    I spent some time reading and to let you know, I posted on your Theological Babble entry. For what its worth.

    I’ll be back!

  5. pinkhammer Says:

    Thanks for stopping by EJ! I will take a look at your other comment and comment back. : )

  6. pinkhammer Says:

    Ruth! Looking forward to meeting you some time in the near future. That will be neat for sure. : )

Leave a Reply

