When does a thought become your own?

I am realizing that part of the reason writing has been so laborious for me lately is that I am really struggling with what my own thoughts are about some of this stuff I am learning about.  When does a thought become my own?  How can I break away from the desire to footnote everything?  It’s really making me crazy.

Tags:

3 Responses to “When does a thought become your own?”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Footnote if you need to, there’s no harm in it, none at all. In fact, it’s a good discipline because it cements in your mind — who said what, where did you learn that great idea? You are in the process of downloading a lot of stuff so you can’t expect yourself to synthesize it all and create new at the same time. Yep, download and footnote!

  2. http://omega-three-oil-source.com/ Says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

  3. legal terms Says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to exhibit that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much undoubtedly will make certain to don?t put out of your mind this website and provides it a look regularly.

Leave a Reply

