Endorsed

Session endorsed me as an inquirer last night.  My call has a much more tangible real-ness to it now which is exciting.  The road will be long and trying but hopefully I will keep the clutter out and listen to God’s still small voice.

5 Responses to “Endorsed”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Congratulations! Did anyone say, “Welcome to this ministry?”
    If not, let me be the first!

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Thanks, Ruth! : ) My pastor sent me a congrats e-mail but you are the first to put it that way and I appreciate it. It still feels kinda sureal to have started the process officially. And to top it off, I’m excited about the Elder who will be my liason. She’s a great lady who I wanted to get to know more anyway. That said, I don’t really know what any of this is going to look like…I’m just taking it as it comes. : )

  3. Lorraine Says:

    Woot! Congrats! When do you go to CPM?

    I am now done with school and will be emailing you. — since we do think we’re in the same Presbytery now, do you ever go to Presbytery meetings? I’ll be at the May 27th meeting, coming up to be a Candidate. eek! and woot! lol…

  4. pinkhammer Says:

    I’m not sure when I’ll go to CPM. The clerk has to fill out and sbumit the endorsement paperwork.

    As for presbytery meetings, I haven’t gone to any yet but spoke to my pastor about going. If you are going up to be a candidate I think I should go to this one. I will have to see if I can swing it with work. It would be great to meet you and I would have the benefit of seeing you go through it so I can know what to expect when it comes my time. : ) I’ll look for your e-mail! : )

  5. Lorraine Says:

    Emailed you. :)

Leave a Reply

