Let’s go for a walk

So, tomorrow I will travel somewhere to participate in The Walk to Emmaus.  I don’t know where I am going, exactly how I am getting there, or what exactly is going to happen.  Hah.  I just made myself laugh when I went to type, “I planned it that way.”  In the midst of not planning I am still planning.  So I’m a planner, alright already!  It was an exercise in will and patience not to ask lots of questions about the weekend.  In fact, I didn’t ask any until my sponsor told me when I needed to be ready to go.  My only question was “Is there anything in particular that I should bring that isn’t obvious?”  The other pieces of information I picked up here and there as people talked abaout their experiences at Emmaus.  Anyway, I am really looking forward to it.  I really feel the need to get away from it all.  I am looking forward to no laptops, cell phones, or watches.  I am looking forward to spirit touching spirit.  I’ll post about it when I get back.  Until then, don’t miss me too much.  Maybe try to cry only once per day.  Riiiiiight.  ; )

Tags:

One Response to “Let’s go for a walk”

  1. Lorraine Says:

    Waiting for you to get back and tell us all about it….. :)

Leave a Reply

