Things to do: Revised and Updated

1) Voice chat tonight (T -21 minutes) for Spiritual Formation tonight for case study brief.

2) Laundry Praise God I have clean socks now!

3) Finish a dozen nine small assignments for my Spiritual Portfolio

4) Study for and take Hermeneutics final

5) Meeting with Mentor on Saturday morning

6) Finish chapters for meeting with Mentor on Saturday morning

7) Shop for Order Maid of Honor dress for Mom’s wedding

8) Cousin’s birthday party @ the bowling alley

9) Laura Story concert

10) Women’s Appreciation Sunday: I get to speak for 5 minutes on my call to ministry!

11) Prepare notes for 5 minute speech on call to ministry

12) Work an 8 hour day tomorrow and the day after that and the day after that and… (ad nauseum minus weekends)

13) Dinner at a friends house on Sunday night

14) Revise Plagiarism Assignment for my writing class

15) Have a revision conference for my Revised Plagiarism Assignment, Monday @ 12pm

16) Write additional paragraph for my writing class paper

17) Walk to Emmaus retreat starting Thursday, May 1st

18) Keep breathing

19) Buy text books for Summer semester: Systematic Theology 1 and Christian Leadership Development

20) Schedule party time to take place after Spring Semester.  : )

4 Responses to “Things to do: Revised and Updated”

  1. more cows Than People Says:

    oh, good. a party at the end of the semester is a MUST.

    you’re making good progress.

    so… what is your “revised plagiarism assignment”?

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    I had to take this writing seminar (it’s required) and for part of the course they go through what is considered plagiarism and how to properly quote and cite information. I tuned theassignment in but I forgot the italicize all my Ibids so I have to revise it and turn it in. The course has been helpful in some ways but it’s a pain in the butt for sure.

  3. Ben Says:

    Isn’t revised plagiarism an oxymoron?

    Or would it be that I didn’t plagiarize before, but I do now?

    Ouch, head hurts….

  4. indyretreats Says:

    hope you enjoy your walk to emmaus weekend…please stop by and comment about your experience once you return home…and DE COLORES! (may not mean anything to you now, but it will)

Leave a Reply

