I did it!

Sara\'s TattooSo I did it.  I got the tattoo.  And yes, it did hurt.  As much as having a little needle jab in and out of your skin super fast is going to hurt.  I showed a handful of folks the tattoo today at church and that was what everyone wanted to know.  It is a logical question for sure, but it’s funny to me when women who have given birth comment on the pain.  It makes me want to ask them, “And sqeezing a water melon sized object out of a lemon sized hole doesn’t hurt?”  Yeah…it’s different…but the pain level definitely doesn’t compare from the way it has been described to me.  I can’t say from personal experience as I have not yet given birth but well…call it a hunch.  Anyway, I am happy with my body art.  Maybe now I won’t be as forgetful about who I am.

Tags:

6 Responses to “I did it!”

  1. lamineouali Says:

    Sorry to say that but your hammer is more red than pink…

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Hmmmm…well, I am thinking it may be the way colors sometimes look different on the screen. Cause the actual hammer I have here is quite pink. : )

  3. Lorraine Says:

    Hmm.. I’d say it’s “reddish pink” – at least on my screen. :)

    And woot on the tattoo! You’re braver than I am – and I’ve had two kids. lol… Do they give epidurals for tattoos?

  4. pinkhammer Says:

    Hah : ) No epidurals. They didn’t even numb it! : )

  5. Miranda Says:

    Holy Moly Sara! You should have seen my face last night when I received your pic text!

    I love it! Very “you.”

  6. pinkhammer Says:

    Hah! I would have loved to see your face. : )

Leave a Reply

