Senior Breakfast 1999

I graduate high school in 1999.  Some will read that and say, “She’s just a baby!”  In some ways you’re right.  In others, not so much.  I grew up quick for quite a few reasons.  On top of that, 4 years in the Navy will do a lot for the whole “growing up” part of life.  Anyway, I digress.  I was talking to my dad the other night about my call to ministry and he said something very surprising.  He said, “Well, you were voted most likely to become a member of clergy weren’t you?”  And I was like, I don’t think so…

So I went home and looked in my year book.  Not there.  Had a vague recollection of this title but couldn’t place it.  I forgot about it.  Now I am looking through some old papers and here it is:

Certificate of Honor
Senior Awards 1999
May 21st; Belleview Biltmore
This certificate acknowledges Pink Hammer (only my real name was here)
as the Girl Most Likely to Become a Member of Clergy

I vaguely remember looking at that and scoffing some 9 years ago.  Interesting…very interesting.  At the very least it is worth a laugh!

Tags:

2 Responses to “Senior Breakfast 1999”

  1. more cows Than People Says:

    hee. hee. how cool that that was an award given out?

    i was voted “greenest” which was silly because my environmental action has always been far below my ideals- especially then. i was runner up for “class hippie” though, so that tells you something.

    and this was all in 94. i don’t think you’re a baby.

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Class hippie! That’s awesome! :) Too bad you didn’t get that one.

Leave a Reply

