Tattoo

So I have wanted to get a tattoo for a while.  And when I say a while, I mean 7 years or so.  Initially I wanted to get an ichthus (spelling?) but that symbol seems too commercialized now a days.  So now I am thinking of something like this:

ihs-3.jpg

I actually like this one better because it is simpler:

ihs.jpg

Just for clarification, I do not want a tattoo of the offering plate (tres strange) but rather just the emblem on the offering plate.

 I am thinking of getting it on my forearm just below my wrist and about the size of a silver dollar.  That way it would be a visible reminder to me but would also not be out there in people’s faces or very visible when I wear nice things.

So…any thoughts on the design or on tattoos in general?  Do any of my PCUSA pastor friends out there know whether this symbol is associated with ordination?  If it is then I definitely won’t be getting it any time soon.  That would be a bit presumptuous on my part I think.  That’s a long road I have yet to travel…

Tags: ,

15 Responses to “Tattoo”

  1. pinkhammer Says:

    Maybe I’ll just get the letters ihs without the border…

  2. It’s official « The Pinkhammer Says:

    […] have the name of a guy who did my friends tattoo recently.  i didn’t get any feedback on my tattoo blog…cat got your […]

  3. Adam Says:

    This is what I did for my tattoo:

    http://pomomusings.com/2005/07/14/i-did-it/

  4. fred the celtic design Says:

    Tattoo lovers understand their body as a canvas whereby the tattoo art form is to be engraved. Typically, women prefer little tattoo photographs and designs with lucid colors.

  5. Jd Webb Says:

    Thanks for posting :)

  6. Sara J. Green Says:

    No prob. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Tattoo « « Tattoo Me Now Says:

    […] Today found this great post, here is a quick excerpt : So I have wanted to get a tattoo for a while. And when I say a while, I mean 7 years or so. Initially I wanted to get an ichthus (spelling?) but that symbol seems too commercialized now a days. So now I am thinking of something like … Read the rest of this great post Here […]

  8. http://www.villagewood.net/y_bbs/yybbs.cgi Says:

    Hi there, I would like to subscribe for this webpage to obtain latest updates,
    therefore where can i do it please help out.

  9. paleo diet crossfit Says:

    Appreciation to my father who informed me about this web site, this weblog is actually amazing.

  10. man and van london Says:

    Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this web
    page is genuinely good and the viewers are actually sharing pleasant thoughts.

  11. paleo diet crossfit Says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say
    that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write
    once more very soon!

  12. Feminine Tattoos Says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox
    and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Cheers!

  13. paleo diet explained Says:

    Fabulous, what a website it is! This web site provides
    valuable information to us, keep it up.

  14. http://www.youtube.com Says:

    Its not my first time to go to see this site, i am browsing this website dailly and take pleasant
    data from here everyday.

  15. how to unlock iphone 5s Says:

    What’s up to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and
    your views are pleasant in support of new people.

Leave a Reply

