silent i am

silent i am
yet my mind thinks on
my lips do not part
but my heart speaks strong
there are no words
of which i know
to tell of what my heart speaks
so
silent i am
and silent i remain
that is until
someone searches deeper
deeper than the the shallowness
that pervades the land
and stunts the growth of who i am
and so
silent i am

Tags:

3 Responses to “silent i am”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    pink,
    your use of sound & repitition is wonderful (& heartbreaking). thanks for sharing this poem with me. there’s hope there though in a Big and Important way! until someone? or until someOne? or oh, yeah, i think you are lonely maybe for someone to be in that place you share with someOne?
    i like this poem. thanks. yes, i want to go next week! bye love fishfriend

  2. pinkhammer Says:

    Thanks, FC. I like the way you said, “I think you are lonely maybe for someone to be in that place you share with someOne?” When I wrote it though I wasn’t just thinking “romantically.” I felt very misunderstood in general.

  3. fishclamor Says:

    yeah, i know you weren’t thinking just romantically. there aren’t all that many people who inhabit the World you do. it must be lonely. it’s a little less lonely for me now though ;-)

Leave a Reply

