The Lord’s Prayer

About a month ago I went to a service that my church is starting up for twenty and thirty-something folks.  I really enjoyed it.  We talked about prayer and had a few stations set up to interact with some of the things we talked about.  One of the stations was to rewrite the Lord’s Prayer.  Hopefully this doesn’t come across as sacrilege to anyone.  It was a very enriching experience and I am glad I did it.  I figured I would post it here for all to see.

Abba Father, enthroned in the heavenly places,
holy and exalted is your name!
Use me to bring your kingdom to earth
and to do your bidding in my life
just as if it were perfect as your holy dwelling place.
Let me seek the fulfillment of my needs in you alone,
the forgiver of my sins.
May the evil one not prevail against me
and the temptations I face not overcome me. 
Save me from myself and the evil of this world.
For all power and glory, past, present, and future, is truly yours.
The kingdom rests on you.
Amen.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

